## **MORRIS ESSEX INSURANCE GROUP**

## **RE-ORGANIZATION**

## **MINUTES**

THURSDAY, JUNE 20, 2024 12:00 Noon

> CAFFE NAVONA (973) 627-1606

The New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act was enacted to ensure the right of the public to have advance notice and to attend the meetings of public bodies at which any business affecting their interest is discussed or acted upon. In accordance with the provisions of the act, the Morris Essex Insurance Group approved this meeting date at its organization meeting of June, 2023

# MORRIS ESSEX INSURANCE GROUP

THURSDAY, JUNE 20, 2024

### **MINUTES**

- I. Roll Call Attendance attached
- II. MINUTES

• MOTION TO ACCEPT THE MINUTES OF MARCH 7, 2024 MOVED: Michael Halik SECOND: Doug Pechanec VOTE: Unanimous

- III. Treasurer's Report
  - MOTION TO ACCEPT THE TREASURER'S REPORT FOR MARCH THROUGH MAY 31, 2024 AND BILLS LIST

MOVED:	
SECOND:	
VOTE:	

Doug Pechanec Catarina Bilotta Unanimous

 MOTION TO ACCEPT THE DECEMBER 2023 INTERIM AUDIT PREPARED BY THE TREASURER

MOVED:	Doug P
SECOND:	Catarin
VOTE:	Unanim

Doug Pechanec Catarina Bilotta Unanimous

#### IV. ACTUARY

A. MaryLou O'Neil, current Actuary, is retiring

- Motion to Appoint new Actuary, TAA, July 1, 2024, as outlined in the proposal attached
- Moved: Doug Pechanec
- Second: Catarina Bilotta
- Vote: Unanimous
- V. 2024 ReOrganization Meeting A. Acceptance for renewal of (7) Incumbent Trustees:
  - 1. Douglas Pechanec
  - 2. Steven McHugh
  - 3. Catarina Bilotta
  - 4. Vanessa Wolsky Vacant
  - 5. Michael Halik
  - 6. Melissa Kida

- 7. Carolina Rodriguez
- 8. Robbin Boehmer
- Motion to Accept (7) Incumbent Trustees, for July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025

MOVED:	Catarina Bilotta
SECOND:	Michael Halik

Doug Pechanec will be retiring October 1, 2024 and Vanessa Wolsky Has left Hanover Twp. At the October meeting we need to appoint

(2) Trustees

VOTE: Unanimous

B. Nominations for Officers for 2024 – 2026

2 Year Term:

Nominations: Carolina Rodriguez, Chairperson Steven McHugh, Vice Chairperson Robbin Boehmer, Secretary

Motion to appoint, Carolina Rodriguez, Chairperson, Steven McHugh, Vice Chairperson and Robbin Boehmer, Secretary, from July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2026.

MOVED:	Catarina Bilotta
SECOND:	Michael Halik
VOTE:	Unanimous

C. Appointment of Fund Professionals and Service Contracts for 2024-2025 Executive Director – Burton Agency Inc. Treasurer – Jon Rheinhardt

Actuary – TAA

Auditor – Nisivoccia & Company Safety – Aero Environmental Claims Administrator – Inservco First MCO (Network/Repricing & Case Management) Safe Schools Safety Program Chilton/JAG/ONE – Post Offer Medical Exams Fund Attorney – Fogerty & Hara Fund Broker – Conner Strong

 Motion to Approve Renewal of Fund Professionals/Service Contracts 2024-2025 AS PER RESOLUTION IN AGENDA

MOVED:	Catarina Bilotta
SECOND:	Deborah Muscara
VOTE:	Unanimous
<b>A - - - - - - - - - -</b>	to and Declarat

D. 2024-2025 WC Assessments and Budget

- E. 2024-2025 Insured Assessment (as outlined in Conner Strong Report)
- Motion to Approve 2024 WC, Budget and Insured Program as outlined in Conner Strong Report MOVED: Michael Halik

SECOND:	Catarina Bilotta
VOTE:	Unanimous

- F. Adoption of Meeting Dates 2024-2025
- G. Adoption of the 2024 Cash Management & Investment Policy
- H. Adoption of 2024 Fiscal Management Plan
- I. Adoption of 2024 Risk Management Plan Tabled
- J. Adoption of 2024 Worker's Compensation Coverage Policy
- Motion to Move F through H and J MOVED: Catarina Bilotta SECOND: Doug Pechanec VOTE: Unanimous
- VI. Executive Director's Report
  - A. Workers Compensation, Paid and Reserved Reviewed
  - B. Return of Surplus Checks were distributed

### VII. Conner Strong Report

- A. Review of Insured Program
  - Cyber Program
  - Excess Liability
- B. ID Cards WC Posting Notices will be sent out
- VIII. Safety Committee A. Michael Berta, Safety Consultant
- IX. Old Business None
- X. New Business None
- XI. Meeting Adjourned Motion to Adjourn 1:30 PM MOVED: Catarina Bilotta SECOND: Doug Pechanec VOTE: Unanimous